January 3, 2018

A Note from Your President, Mark Diestler:

Greetings OASFAA Constituents!

Happy New Year! Thank you for voting for your 2018 Executive Council!  The election results are in, and we are pleased to announce the following newly elected 2018 OASFAA Executive Council members:
Brian Hultgren, Oregon State University
Public 2-Year Segmental Vice President
Kate Hoerauf, Chemeketa Community College
Public 4-Year Segmental Vice President
Debbie O’Dea, Southern Oregon University
Private 4-Year Segmental Vice President
Heather Hall Lewis, University of Portland
Proprietary Schools Segmental Vice President
Katie Stone, American College of Healthcare Sciences
Ashley Coleman, University of Oregon
On behalf of the OASFAA Election Committee, thank you to everyone who ran in this election!  We recognize and value your willingness to step up and volunteer for OASFAA. 
Don’t forget to register for our 50th Annual Conference Cheers to 50 Years!– January 31 - February 2, 2018 - Register now at our conference webpage.  Secure your room at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, www.salishan.com, with the room block by January 9th, Group Code OASFAA18. 
I look forward to seeing you all in a few weeks!
Mark Diestler, OASFAA President


OASFAA's mission is to promote financial aid awareness and educational opportunities for students by providing professional development opportunities for its members. Training opportunities

Membership Dues are $25 annually. OASFAA’s Membership year is June 1st through May 31st.


Join Now!

For more information about OASFAA Membership

OASFAA is on Facebook!

In addition to our new and improved website, OASFAA is working on more ways to engage our members and the financial aid community in Oregon.

Our communications committee maintains the OASFAA Facebook page.  You can look there for commentary on current events, event information and Save the Dates, as well as updates on informal member gatherings. Like us, Follow us!


Take me there!