OREGON ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATORS Special Meeting of the Executive Council January 31, 2005 Salishan Lodge Gleneden Beach, Oregon

MEMBERS PRESENT: Dave Allen, Pat Downey, Jim Eddy, Michelle Holdway, Mary Jo Jackson, Katy Kelley, Anna Manley, Scott Money, Julia Reisinger, Tracy Reisinger

CALL TO ORDER

OASFAA President, Dave Allen, called the meeting to order.

AD HOC ELECTION COMMITTEE

The Bylaws call for an Ad Hoc Election Committee of three to be appointed by the Executive Council. Dave Allen suggested that Mary Jo Jackson, Pat Downey and he be appointed. Mary Jo has put together the ballot and both she and Dave will be involved in contacting the candidates after the election. Pat will need to be involved in doing the set up with ATAC.

Julia Reisinger moved that we approve an Ad Hoc Election Committee made up of Dave Allen, Mary Jo Jackson, and Pat Downey. Tracy Reisinger seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS

Mary Jo Jackson moved that we approved Leslie Limper and Suzie Peterson as Annual Conference Co-Chairs. Anna Manley seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

OASFAA SCHOLARSHIPS

Julia Reisinger submitted a scholarship proposal stating that: 1) Current OASFAA members could apply for scholarships to attend the WASFAA Conference regardless of whether they were receiving other OASFAA scholarships. These scholarships would include registration fees and travel expenses if needed. It was suggested that \$3000 be set aside for this purpose.

2) Subsidize all remaining OASFAA members who attend the WASFAA Conference without requiring application for this funding. It was suggested that \$100 per member be provided.

There was discussion regarding this suggestion.

Julia Reisinger moved that this proposal be accepted. Anna Manley seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Julia stated that she would add a scholarship line item to the budget prior to the next OASFAA meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Dave Allen called the meeting adjourned.

ADDENDUM:

Action of OASFAA Executive Board via E-mail

Committee Chair Approval: On March 9, 2005, the Executive Board approved by a majority via e-mail the following committee chairs:

Fund Development: Kathy McCutchen and Katy Kelley Support Staff Workshop: Rob Clark and Mike Johnson Summer Drive In: Kathy McCutchen and Abril Hunt FA 101: Crisanne Werner and Dan Preston

Fee Appeal: There was e-mail discussion concerning whether or not we should waive or return the higher conference registration fees charged to those completing their OASFAA membership registration and their Annual Conference registration simultaneously. The decision was made not to waive these fees but to encourage members to pay OASFAA membership dues far enough in advance to conference registration that they would avoid this problem.